Banner image of photos of Westcott Arch

Student Conduct and Community Standards

The Department of Student Conduct and Community Standards is a component of the Health, Wellness, and Safety portfolio of the Division of Student Affairs. Our department is responsible for upholding community behavior standards and educating FSU students on how to responsibly engage with the FSU community.


More Information:


Apply to Serve on the Student Conduct Board!

What is the Student Conduct board?
Student Conduct Board is a group of individuals from the Florida State student community tasked with both upholding our community standards and the Student Conduct Code. Conduct Boards hold their peers accountable to these standards by working as a component of the student conduct process.

Why Should I apply?
Student Conduct Board is a unique opportunity to serve our community. As a member, you will receive trainings on the conduct process, improve skills of leadership and professional development, and receive exposure to the inner workings of Florida State University.

How do I apply?
Visit: https://tinyurl.com/SCB2020

  • The application consists of four short-answer questions and a resume.
  • You must have at least a 2.50 GPA to be eligible to serve on the board.
  • A letter of reference is NOT required.

Applications are due Sunday, February 2, at 11:50 PM


Upcoming Ethics Workshops

Dates & Times
SPRING 2020

Monday, January 27, 2020 and Wednesday, January 29, 2020: 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 and Thursday, February 20, 2020: 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Monday, March 9, 2020 and Wednesday, March 11, 2020: 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 and Thursday, April 9, 2020: 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Monday, April 20, 2020 and Wednesday, April 22, 2020: 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM

Ethics Workshop Registration »